Officer of the Watch (Blackout vol. 1)


Officer of the Watch is up for sale on Amazon’s Kindle platform at: for $0.99 or FEE to Kindle Unlimited subscribers.

This is the first installment of the Blackout Series.  Officer of the Watch takes the reader through the four days immediately following a massive surprise EMP attack on the United States.  Four nuclear warheads are launched from waters near theEMPa coast of the US, and they are detonated at an elevation of 250mi above the surface.  The resulting electromagnetic pulses crash the power grid and bring American society immediately to its knees.

Joe, an ex-Navy Seal leads a group of co-workers and their families out of a city that is suddenly in the grips of a strange and shadowy military force.  Meanwhile, Eric and his fiancé Christina are stranded on Crowder’s Mountain near Charlotte, NC.  They must find a way to make it to safety against overwhelming odds.

And these two groups find at the end of their road that the journey is just beginning…

Officer of the Watch is ranked in the Top 10 Military Thrillers on Amazon’s Kindle Store, and it is ranked 4.5 out of 5 Stars by the readers themselves.  It is a story of courage, perseverance, and the power of faith in the face of seemingly impossible odds.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s